What's new
What's new

Can anybody confirm this year 2000 Haas VF-OE spec list please

M K

Cast Iron
Newbie to haas, just bought a VF-0E & have loads of questions

Hi e,veryone

I’m new to cnc and to Haas,

I am a small 1 man machining and fabrication business that’s only been going 4 months, and I recently sold my prototrak DPM cnc bed mill as I wanted a proper vmc

I have just bought a year 2000 Haas VF0E

I know the E stands for extended bed, but the spec list just shows number so I’m unclear what it has and doesn’t have?

It won’t be delivered for another week yet so thought I’d ask here

I emailed Haas uk about what options, memory etc it had and they sent me this as the last current known spec

GetAttachmentThumbnail.jpg

Does this mean it has Macros, rotational scaling, rigid tapping, floppy disc, 4th axis enabled and 16meg memory upgrade or does it mean it doesn’t have them options?

Thanks for any help/feedback in advance

Marc

Attachments

• 7A02C380-0536-4573-8D06-2CEEE90DC2AD.jpg
    7A02C380-0536-4573-8D06-2CEEE90DC2AD.jpg
    6 KB · Views: 89
Last edited:
normally the E was a option package that included a machine with all options such as rigid tapping, macros, rotational scaling, what ever was offered for max memory ( could have been anywhere from 1M ,4M,8M , or even 16M depending on what was available at build time) P cool, chip auger, floppy drive. 4th axis ready.

I'm sorry I miss read your text . the VFOE is the economy model that is a DC drives instead of the optional AC drives. still a very good machine. just a little less torque and speed on feeds and Rapids. sorry for the confusion. for some reason I thought ur post said Vf2 with E .

I'm sorry I miss read your text . the VFOE is the economy model that is a DC drives instead of the optional AC drives. still a very good machine. just a little less torque and speed on feeds and Rapids. sorry for the confusion. for some reason I thought ur post said Vf2 with E .