What's new
What's new

WTB:. Looking for a Starrett 98-6 or 98-8.

diebog

Plastic
Hi, I'm looking for a used Starrett level, I'd just go to eBay buy one but people want the same price for a used one as what a new one costs. I'm a home hobbyist and recently bought a Smithy Granite Max 1340. Want to set it up right but tooling and collets have set me back. Does anyone have a used one laying around that they don't use? I am not concerned with what it looks like, just as long as it works like it is supposed to. Thanks Jeremy

Hi, I'm looking for a used Starrett level, I'd just go to eBay buy one but people want the same price for a used one as what a new one costs. I'm a home hobbyist and recently bought a Smithy Granite Max 1340. Want to set it up right but tooling and collets have set me back. Does anyone have a used one laying around that they don't use? I am not concerned with what it looks like, just as long as it works like it is supposed to. Thanks Jeremy

If I had one "Laying around..." I would sell it where it made me the most money now wouldn't I ?

And you would too.....:skep:

Isn't that what they now refer to (politically correct and all) as a "Grifter" ?

Nah. Catch up in the back!

"Grifter" is no longer anywhere close to "Politically Correct".

They have "ranks" and a well-defined progression and pecking-order amongst the looter heirarchy now. The top term is:

"President of the United States"

Everybody has to start somewhere and work their way up. Nothing for it, the "basics" have to be seen to FIRST.

Priorities, y'see. It's kinda like the Balkanese recipe for Chicken Paprikash:

"First,... steal a chicken.."

Precision levels and payoffs from foreign governments arrive in the fullness of time.

Patience, crumb snatchers.

Can't get your hands on "Other People's Money" all at once.

Yah have to trick them into "virtue signalling" first. Too much like "work" otherwise.