What's new
What's new

Blast cabinet for small shop: TP Tools??

Spencer in NH

Stainless
I have an occasional need for a blasting cabinet for cleaning and finishing of small parts (loaf of bread or smaller, steel and aluminum). I was looking at the TP Tools and Equipment offerings.

Here is what I zeroed in on: the 850-T Fast-Trig Abrasive Blasting Cabinet.

850-T Fast-Trig Abrasive Blasting Cabinet

Does anyone have any experience with these products? I am a total newbie when it comes to abrasive blasting.

Skat Blast

Used this kind of Skat Blast cabinet when I was working, have been thinking about getting a little bigger one but don't have room now. Repair parts are a little high but always did a good job. Can't use the one at work any more a Tornado went through in September and smashed it to the ground, no one hurt though. Richard

I have an occasional need for a blasting cabinet for cleaning and finishing of small parts (loaf of bread or smaller, steel and aluminum). I was looking at the TP Tools and Equipment offerings.

Here is what I zeroed in on: the 850-T Fast-Trig Abrasive Blasting Cabinet.

850-T Fast-Trig Abrasive Blasting Cabinet

Does anyone have any experience with these products? I am a total newbie when it comes to abrasive blasting.

If you have room in your shop for it, get the biggest one you can afford.

I don't see a price listed, but TP tools is pretty much for the car restoration crowd
(billet, chrome, blah, blah)

Having said that, it's ussually overpriced.

You'll note the gun doesn't even have a foot pedal. More than 5 minutes
of trying to pull that trigger with those heavy rubber gloves on is a real pain.
It has the lowest priced dust collector (that TP offers) which is a vacuum
cleaner motor, and screams pretty loudly. It doesn't have a little "gutter"
outside the door, to catch the dust off the door inside (they sell one extra though)

Look at Trinco, Empire, some of the other industrial names, I'll try to find
a link here in awhile.