What's new
What's new

Another atlas craftsman lathe id question.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Farmer85

Plastic
Hello all, im a newbie here. I pickup up this lathe at a local estate auction. It appears to be in great shape. I did not get a manual and see online that i need to know more specifically which model it is. Ive looked all over the bed for a tag and find nothing nor even a place where it used to be. I see casting numbers. Can someone please help me figure what ive got here? If you tell me what to look for i will write back. Thanks in advance. 20190909_195717.jpg

Ok then thanks for all your help. Ive been a member of several different forums and this is the first time ive EVER felt like i wasnt welcone. Why dont you 2 Aholes just say to go F off. How would of of known that you have specific guidlines on what you want to talk about? Oh im a mind reader ok. All i was asking for was a little more help on what era this thing was from. Ever thought maybe it would be helpful to have a group specific to craftsman lathes? My god.

Did you read the rules? They were created by the site's owner, not us. The rules specifically forbid discussion of home shop type brands including mini lathes and the brand you have.

Your response indicates that if you leave here you won't be missed. Others who have had their mistake pointed out have said "sorry, should have read closer" and found out this can be a very useful and helpful forum even to amateurs if they play nice with the other kids in the sandbox.

And how you would have known of the rules is if you bothered to read them before posting. I believe when you signed up you were provided with links to discussion guidelines.