Close
Login to Your Account
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Servicar rider View Post
    I've had travAdials on several machines, but a good dro has more features
    Bolt hole circles is the feature I am most interested in with a dro, I've done it with math, but its a lot slower, and way too easy to make a mistake

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Pennsylvania
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I've had travAdials on several machines, but a good dro has more features? One thing about a travadial is they don't forget their location if the lights blink off during a storm!
    Newer DROs have a self recharging battery that keeps memory alive. I have a Fagor on my ToolMaster and a Sony on my Gorton 1-22. If I loose power they remember everything. Other day I lost power about 9PM, went home and power was off there too! About 5AM power was restored, next day when I returned to shop everything was as it was on my Fagor prior to loss of power! Been a while since I looked at owners manual but I think when I loose power all that is lost is display numbers. I think I can move the table while power is off and it will record the movement and be correct when power is restored.
    BTW I looked at my 30NMTB spindle, I see no indication it may have been 40NMTB and bushed to 30. However if I was the OP I would look into the possibility that K&T bushed NMTB taper to get 9 and 10B&S plus RB.Having the riser that raises the ram almost 6" makes using the draw bar difficult so I have SPI quick change.

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Yeah, I have newer dro's on other machines and they don't forget. I only have one machine that forgets and that's an accurate II that's 40 years old!

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Pennsylvania
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)