What's new
What's new

Educate me please. Kwik way VL valve resurfacer and FN boring bar

Holicori

Plastic
I recently bought a Kwik Way VL valve resurfacer...pretty sure it's a VL.

I tried to compare everything. It's one with a very big heavy cabinet underneath it. Has an air Chuck in the back, and 2 big switches and a small one up front.

I ended up rewiring it when I got it home because the wires were cut for moving it, and the wires were extremely old.

Pretty sure I got it wired up correctly looking at the manual...but some of it I'm not sure as I couldn't find something on the manual that was on the machine.

There was a black box with a fan on it right behind the device that has a metal circle cover. Not sure what that does.

Can somebody give me a brief run down of this machine and how to operate it properly please?

I get the just of it, but I can't find much info with my specific model. Are they good machines? What should I look out for?

I am a boat mechanic and enjoy rebuilding engines. I'm tired of paying so much at machine shops and waiting months. I do about 4-10 rebuilds a year. I don't care if it's slow, I just want to be able to do it. I don't care if it's not the perfect quality of job/machine available...I'm not building horsepower. But I do want it done well. Is this what I need?

Also, I got a FN boring bar...seems to be a popular model, so I can dig into those later....but if you have thoughts on those, that would be appreciated as well!

Btw, how do I add pictures?

Pics
3dccbba47ac357a56345518ea8ec1e8a.jpg
1bf242163b3363cf141220994299f726.jpg
e4d6ed832fa6c4566fb77186e0d363f8.jpg
89f3d654d8951e8c20fda7863ed2f614.jpg
23c2b40d2352a8d1eeb5c37b85a98a9c.jpg
502821903ea39cb82c21894c8fda1ede.jpg

Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk