Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Georgia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Red face Kearney and Trecker Model D

I am looking for information on Kearney and Trecker Model D Rotary Head Milling Machine. Any and all information is welcomed. I found a thread early that seems to date it to 1925.

The Serial number is 58-1006-05-0

I know that it has:

460 V
    3 phase
    60 cycle

I am new to all of this and would love explanations on what everything means.

TIA

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by JennyW View Post
    I am looking for information on Kearney and Trecker Model D Rotary Head Milling Machine. Any and all information is welcomed. I found a thread early that seems to date it to 1925.

I know that it has:

460 V
    3 phase
    60 cycle

TIA
    Check your serial number... Should be on the column facing you... I think this machine came out in about 1939.. You may find information here:Kearney & Trecker Co. - Publication Reprints | VintageMachinery.org

Cheers! Ramsay 1

Post Thanks / Like

That is the late format for serial, so a recent effort

Lot of 12 AFTER May 1969 - which is the latest date on that page, but for a previous lot - 1003

Last lot of 2D machines was 1007, also undated

This info on page 58-1 in the lot book

Thumbnails are scans from a brochure
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails scan-03.jpg   scan-02.jpg   scan-01.jpg   scan-04.jpg  

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Missouri
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

The 2D is a die makers mill. They had several attachments. It's a rotary head mill. I have one that I haven't had the opportunity to use yet. There I'd good information in publication reprints and a 1950s company video that has been put on utube. Watch the video. You will be impressed.
    Collets are near impossible to find They only fit that machine

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)