What's new
What's new

Leblond regal 10

Dave1283p

Plastic
Hi I have an old regal 10 I have been bringing back to working order in England there isn't much about for these and have being making do with what I can find I have been trying to set it up to cut metric threads but a lot of the info I have seen seems confuse me I have manged to modified a boxford banjo for the change gear as mine has a fixed typefor the screw cutting gearbox l have a 127to 100 change gear but need to fined out stud gear and screw gear size and imput would be well received mine is fitted with a hi low screw cutting box sorry is anything is wrong as I am not an engineer thanks dave

Page 101 says 127 / 90 compound for the ten inch

http://vintagemachinery.org/pubs/2102/6810.pdf

This is circa 1946. There are of course older Regals

Here is the entire LeBlond list at VM - the two sections of Running a Regal (from about 1946) can be easily found

R. K. LeBlond Machine Tool Co. - Publication Reprints | VintageMachinery.org

In that list is the older (guessed at 1934) Regal catalog - which at least tells you that the lead screw on the 10" is 8 TPI

R. K. LeBlond Machine Tool Co. - Publication Reprints - Regal Lathes Catalog | VintageMachinery.org

ph

Hi I have an old regal 10 I have been bringing back to working order in England there isn't much about for these and have being making do with what I can find I have been trying to set it up to cut metric threads but a lot of the info I have seen seems confuse me I have manged to modified a boxford banjo for the change gear as mine has a fixed typefor the screw cutting gearbox l have a 127to 100 change gear but need to fined out stud gear and screw gear size and imput would be well received mine is fitted with a hi low screw cutting box sorry is anything is wrong as I am not an engineer thanks dave

Last edited: