What's new
What's new

Need help! Identification, worth of these machines?

Okay so I just created a profile to get some help.

I been in need of a trailer to haul cars and equipment, but I also have been interested in getting into some machining and lathe work. I came across this deal (I'll try to post link). It's a Heavy duty pintle hitch equipment trailer 3 axle needs tires from sitting has a machine shop do-all saw and a vertical horizontal milling machine and a large heavy duty lathe. That's all the info from the ad. The trailer is worth $1,000 to me by itself so what and how much work would I be looking at into getting these machines functional? Also what is the value of all 3 machines? I know the one is a Do-All, vert/horz mill is a Fray, no clue about the lathe or the model/years etc.

I should** be able to get this all for $2,500 to $3,000. Hopefully someone responds soon, this is my first time on one of these forms:toetap:

I'm only 23 and I know my generation sucks at giving older more experienced men and women the respect they deserve so any input, knowledge, or advice is greatly appreciated!

Here's the facebook ad: Facebook Marketplace: Equipment trailer for sale - Tools - Midland, North Carolina

Thanks, Kevin S.

Also I have come across a Jhead bridgeport (just the machine) for 2,500 but really needing and wanting that trailer:D

Attachments

• AAAAAA.jpg
    AAAAAA.jpg
    94.4 KB · Views: 395
  • AAAAA.jpg
    AAAAA.jpg
    96.1 KB · Views: 396
  • AAAA.jpg
    AAAA.jpg
    93.8 KB · Views: 396
  • AAA.jpg
    AAA.jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 393
  • AA.jpg
    AA.jpg
    95 KB · Views: 345
What exactly is the machine in pix #3-4 ?

Attachments

• 10-TIPS-FOR-DUMPSTER-DIVING-SUCCESS-776x415.jpg
    10-TIPS-FOR-DUMPSTER-DIVING-SUCCESS-776x415.jpg
    57.8 KB · Views: 96
DoAll band saw might be worth bringing back to life - its a three speed with hydraulic table - rusted up. Lots of work before it ever makes one chip