Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Country
    CANADA
    State/Province
    Quebec
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Sorry, This FREE time is hard for me to wrap my head around. As an owner/operator of a dairy/cash crop farm, ANY time I am not working on it has a price whether it is reduced production or hiring out more jobs done. Anyways, if you are set on making a chuck wrench, please do show us how you went about it! I for one am always interested in solutions to such problems!

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    California
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by MyLilMule View Post
    I like the way you didn't offend every hobbyist in any field by not over generalizing and diminishing them.

I'm a hobbyist. I LIKE TO MAKE THINGS AS A HOBBY. Why the fart would I buy something for $45 when I can make it a fun project?

If it was all about the Benjamins, I wouldn't have bought a lathe and a Bridgeport and all the tooling I have SO FAR. It'd be soooooo much CHEAPER.

But since I'm too cheap to pay $45 for a key, I'll just buy a lathe and a mill and all that tooling and make one myself. Because I'm cheap.
    i make lots of things to but i will stand by what i say as a seller of thing i hate cheep people all the time crying about money . i don't give a fuck for the most part if someone buys my goods or not but don't bore me to death about why you don't want to buy it or can't afford to buy it . at the used car salesman would say there's an ass for every seat . and if you are so thin skinned that you feel offended well so be it as i would rather be hated for something i am then loved for something i am not . and if you don't like it just keep putting fuel on the fire.

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Ohio
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)