What's new
What's new

Trying to locate a Brown & Sharpe slotting attachement.

henriexx9

Plastic
I am trying to locate a slotting attachment for a Brown & Sharpe mill. Please advise if you know where one could be located.

I the one pictured along with the vertical supports for an older B&S Horizontal. I do not have the vertical head.

Attachments

• Attachments.jpg
    Attachments.jpg
    78.2 KB · Views: 392
Thanks so much for the reply, this is my first time using the forum and still on a learning curve to use the system.

The mill I have is a Brown and Sharpe #2 universal mill made in 1951 and has 2 support arms and a #40 taper. It looks like the slotting attachment in the photo has one support arm. However, the slotting component looks very much like the one that would be on my machine. It would be of use to me if I could build a or adapt it to a different mounting. Could you send more detailed closeup photos ie back, sides, top and bottom?
I already have the support members and right angle drive so I would just be interested the item to the far right in the photo.

Thanks for the reply, good advise.
My thoughts were that I did not want to preclude any response hoping I would find something from any model and could adapt it or modify it to fit my machine. Ideally, I would like to find a slotting attachment that fit a 1951, Brown and Sharpe #2 universal mill with a #40 taper.

I the one pictured along with the vertical supports for an older B&S Horizontal. I do not have the vertical head.

Thanks so much for the reply, this is my first time using the forum and still on a learning curve to use the system.