What's new
What's new

Ohio Machinist who loves to machine!!

metlhed

Stainless
I have over 10 years experience in programming, set-up and production. I love machining and have many posts here. Most of my experience is with tight tolerances (+/-.0001) during production. I have manufacturing and job shop experience. I also have experience in surface, rotary and belt grinding of materials as soft as turcite and as hard as inconel and rene.

I can be reached at (216)403-5258 or at my e-mail ([email protected]). I do check this site every so often, so a PM will work as well.

Thanks,

metlhed

Probably would help if you listed what controllers and machines you have the most experience
with, just a thought.

Fanuc GN10, 18t, 21i-t w/ c-axis. All 3 are Super Precision to .00001 18t &21i-t certs.
Okuma E100L w/ c-axis and sub-spindle. Okuma lathe cert.
I am not unfamiliar with Haas control either. Hass mill cert.
I have been around the Fadal control as well.

Thanks.

Metl, I showed our plant manager this post and he asked me to pass on some info to you.

We have an opening for a CNC / Manual tech to do setups and some part jockeying. Ive been there four months now and wouldnt dream of leaving.

after 90 days the company pays 100% of you health insurance, gives you a Visa card and puts $150.00 per month on it for you to use for deductables, or just what ever. also after 90 days you get 5 paid sick days. we get a quarterly bonus of up to $900.00 for ISO paperwork compliance. A nice hourly rate, 1 week vacation after a year, and all the OT you want. we where on mandatory 7-12's for a while now its as much as you can work without killing yourself. they reimburse you for most classes to further you education relating to work. Oh, and did i mention the shop stays at 74 degrees?

We have 1 HAAS VF0
2 HAAS VF3-SS one with HAAS APC
all with rotary tables

1 HAAS SL-30
1 MAZAK QT

an Omax waterjet
Charmilles WEDM
Epilog lazer etching machine