What's new
What's new

Baileigh cold saw sharpener

M. Moore

Titanium
I just bought a Baileigh GS450 Cold Saw Sharpener.
Any one else out there have one?
I am just learning how to set it up and I am having trouble finding suitable grinding wheels.
Still looking for a source.

Cheers,
Michael

Good method is to being the parked wheel to the original new saw and look carefully to see the wheel matches the grind..Mostly for angle and height… and make a note of the settings.
If a double grind or more do the same for each grind...go around with a very light grind the first time around to get the feel for the machine..just sparking or even missing a few teeth is good..
Often one will mark a saw perhaps into quarters..then start the grinding at alternating starting places to avoid wheel breakdown caused run-out..back away for the next starring because it may be .005 / .015 or so more cut at the next starting place.
I have never ran that machine but it looks like a good outfit..
I would read safety rules carefully. ring test wheels, wear safety glasses and a dust mask..

I have been using a pink J46 on a Cinnncinati no2. It works well for me. Granted I don’t make money at it, but I can’t afford to turn away customers. I would follow TripleChip’s advise, better yet just pay him to do it. He has very affordable prices.

I have been using a pink J46 on a Cinnncinati no2. It works well for me. Granted I don’t make money at it, but I can’t afford to turn away customers. I would follow TripleChip’s advise, better yet just pay him to do it. He has very affordable prices.

Agree Triplechip has very affordable prices
But it sounds like the Op Michael has bought the grinder..likely the grinder has a wheel and a call to Radiak might solve what wheel is similar or good to use on his machine..looks like one can set up a saw and walk away..that is good.

For some reason I was not getting notified of the responses.
Thank you all for helping.