What's new
What's new

Bridgeport bearing?

MGKELLY

Plastic
Hello, I’m not a machinist by trade and looking for specs for bearings to rebuild my 2J head.

For example: Radial/Deep Groove Ball Bearing - Round Bore, 35 mm ID, 72 mm OD, 17 mm Width, Double Shielded, ABEC 3

I’m aware that I can purchase Bridgeport bearings online from multiple sites, but I would like the specs along with the part numbers.
I don't want to be a pain in the arse, but is there a sticky or would someone have specs for all the BP bearings?

Thanks, Joe

2 of : 6203-2RS Bearing 17x40x12 Si3N4 Ceramic Sealed ABEC-5 Bearings
2 of : 6908-2RS Ceramic Si3N4 ABEC 7 Sealed Ball Bearing 40x62x12
1 of : 7007C P5 ABEC-5 Quality High Precision Angular Contact Bearing 35x62x14
1 of : 7206C P5 High Precision Angular Contact Bearing 30x62x16 ABEC-5
1 set of : 7207CYDUP4 Nachi Angular Contact Bearing 35x72x17 Abec-7

These are the spindle bearings
This is kit SRK-00 from H+W
ac858973d5737cc1d0bbc657f122ef4c.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Hello, I’m not a machinist by trade and looking for specs for bearings to rebuild my 2J head.

For example: Radial/Deep Groove Ball Bearing - Round Bore, 35 mm ID, 72 mm OD, 17 mm Width, Double Shielded, ABEC 3

I’m aware that I can purchase Bridgeport bearings online from multiple sites, but I would like the specs along with the part numbers.
I don't want to be a pain in the arse, but is there a sticky or would someone have specs for all the BP bearings?

Thanks, Joe

Can I add a related question that I'd like to see as a sticky? If we change the spindle bearings, will we then HAVE to regrind the R8 taper? Did Bridgeport grind the tapers with the spindles insitu? Were the runouts on the original bearings worse than ours are now (such that the grinding process TYPICALLY resulted in a loss of concentricity with the quill (i.e. spindle OD)?

My spindle bearings seem ok. I would change them, but I'm worried I'll lose the runout of my spindle.