What's new
What's new

EZ TRAK System Parameters

ISEN AG

Aluminum
Recently tore down my EZ Trak to redo the entire lube system as well and perform a much needed cleanup. Went as far as even disassembling, cleaning, and reassembling the ball screws (didn't lose any balls). I finally got to the point where I needed to set the system parameters. The numbers in the system were not the ones that were written down on the paperwork that came with the machine and were definitely wrong when I put an indicator on the machine. The new numbers also didn't match the numbers written on the paperwork.

I was able to set the backlash parameters to align with my dial indicator but what I am unsure about is the Lead Error and how I can measure for this and ensure that my machine is cutting as accurately as possible. I have seen information on step gauges and laser gauges but as a hobbyist I am looking for advise and recommendations on this one. What is my best approach here?

Unfortunately I can't help you directly with that, but you seem to have a running EZ Trak. Is yours the hard drive version or the floppy drive version? I ask as mine is the floppy drive version, albeit with no floppy disc and I haven't been successful finding the software. If yours is the floppy and gets mine running I'd be happy to spend some timing figuring out the other parameters.

Unfortunately I can't help you directly with that, but you seem to have a running EZ Trak. Is yours the hard drive version or the floppy drive version? I ask as mine is the floppy drive version, albeit with no floppy disc and I haven't been successful finding the software. If yours is the floppy and gets mine running I'd be happy to spend some timing figuring out the other parameters.

Mine is the upgraded EMI DOM so I do not have a floppy disc with the operating system. Try EMI or BPT Parts. Both will have what you need.

Still looking for a solution guys any help appreciated.