What's new
What's new

Hardinge TM/UM parts Or help

mad mac

Plastic
I am in need of a few parts for my TM/UM that I got for Free. The machine is in very good shape but it need a arbor support, or I could use help with some dimensions and maybe a few pictures so I can make one from scratch. I also am in need of a draw tube but that could be made also. Let me know If anyone could help me out or would be willing to trade something for there time. I am a Machinist so making these would not be hard but its hard to duplicate without some numbers or a sample.

thanks in advance Mac

Mac,
If you were not aware, there is a specific yahoo Hardinge mill users group at
Yahoo Hardinge mill group

There is quite a bit bit of information in the files and photos section although you have to join the group to view them. Almost every conceivable question about TMs and UMs has been asked and answered - you can use their search function.

A neighbor of mine has an unmachined casting of the overarm support. It would require machining, but that should be possible on your mill. I'm not sure he still has it but if you're interested, I can put you in touch with him.

Jim S.

yes dan I got your email.

Jim could you get me the contact info for the guy with the casting.

SIP6A can I get a time to come check your mill out and take some mesurments?

I basicly need to know the length of the over arm and I need some dimensions on the arbor support.

I have joined the users group and it has helped but I am still looking for some things.

thanks guys

I will be calling jim tommarow but i am trying to get ahold of sip since he basicly lives in my neighborhood. I need the dimensions for the 5c collet tube I could most likly use the 4c as a guide I can get the dfx file from the user group on yahoo. I don't see the arbor on plaza's site do you have a link?