What's new
What's new

Esprit (cad-cam software) Installation Headache

snurfle

Plastic
question withdrawn

Question withdrawn.
Seems to be just the nature of the app, no real solutions.

Last edited:
so your installing the old floppies on what type of PC?

your old original one or new with newer OS?

No.

I was only saying that I have some prior experience with esprit, sorry if that misrepresented my question.

I had installed esprit 2019, but when trying to launch it to review a customer-supplied esprit file, it failed to launch because there is some missing lock. No attempt at trying to make it work has been successful.

Apologies for the confusing question.

>Is EspritNG Esprit Next Generation? As in the newest of the new?

Not a clue.

Esprit sent a link to it when they said they removed the lock.

I have no idea what it is, other than another 1.5 gig of software that won't launch.

I don't know if it is a new version or some add-on to esprit 2019.

>What operating system are you running? Are all updates applied to it?

Windows 7 + all the latest and greatest updates and service packs and bells and whistles on a Lenovo P50 w/ Nvidia Quadro M2000,16 GB RAM, Intel Core I7-6820HQ CPU.

I assume it meets the system requirements; esprit never mentioned that it didn't.

We struggle frequently with updating Esprit. Now we just have the reseller come in and do it. We pay maintenance, might as well get something out of it.

We struggle frequently with updating Esprit. Now we just have the reseller come in and do it. We pay maintenance, might as well get something out of it.

That's sad.
I mean - I get the whole "We have to protect our IP" mentality, but when licensed users have to go through this much crap just to install an app, I really don't see the benefit... I'm getting tempted to see if there's a way to get past the "lock" and just be able to use the software!