What's new
What's new

Esprit CAM training?

Fully Defined

Aluminum
I have been hired by a company that uses Esprit CAM, and I have zero experience in this software. Can you suggest a good source of free training so I can familiarize myself with it in advance of my first day of work in a few weeks? I'll be using live tooling Okuma lathes set up with submicron resolution.

I am fluent in SI (metric system), GD&T & many other fundamental machining principles, however I have only been out of the Army for six years and have limited experience. They're definitely taking a chance on me, and I want to reward their decision to hire me by showing up with some Esprit CAM knowledge.

I assume YouTube is a good source, but can you suggest a specific channel? What about outside of YouTube?

It has been a long time since I used Esprit, but our dealer made up a set of CD's with video training on it. It wasn't free, but I think it was a good price. It really made the difference for me at the time. The guys that did it are just north of Tulsa, you might give them a call and see if they still do those. It might also be worth actually going to a couple days of training if you can afford it or talk the company into it. It really is the fastest way to get productive on software.

ESPRIT CAM Center

Jason

Thank for your service and have a gteat Veterans Day!
sorry I do not know of any training for Esprit.

As with most cam software, the only source of free tutorials is whatever other users, and occasionally distributers, have decided to put up on youtube.

I got a few hits for esprit tutorials on there.

There is nothing much out there. If you have some budget you can buy cam wizard. I would definitely suggest that as esprit is weirdly backwards in doing things in some respects.

The closest thing I've found to training online is Esprit Web from DPTechnology, which is their own Esprit forum... Unfortunately, I just checked, and you can only signup if you already have Esprit.