What's new
What's new

Mastercam educational vid series?

david n

Diamond
I'm gonna plop my kid down in front of the PC and get him going on MC.........I can teach him, but his learning style lends itself to being self taught.....he's wired like his old man.............I've been checking out Youtube for a vid series for beginners. There's a bunch out there. Any one better than the others? Basically I need to take him from simple drafting to running some tool paths. TIA......................

Not MasterCAM, but Cognus.co offers a free online training program for GibbsCAM. The course will take them through the process of creating geometry (CAD) through to tool path creation ( CAM).

Sent from my GM1915 using Tapatalk

Not MasterCAM, but Cognus.co offers a free online training program for GibbsCAM. The course will take them through the process of creating geometry (CAD) through to tool path creation ( CAM).

Sent from my GM1915 using Tapatalk

Yeah...............if I was teachin' the kid Gibbs.........................

Here's something we just put out today...
Working, Learning, or Teaching From Home?

These are different than what you will find elsewhere as we not only do videos but also include pdf books.
This does include a link to download 2019 or 2020 HLE.
We also have lots of videos in our blog which you can find here...
camInstructor Blog

These are all FREE right now. Any questions, let me know or email us through the website.

Looks like Mastercam University is free until the end of June..............................I assume that might be the route to go? Anyone use it?

Link:

https://university.mastercam.com/