Onecnc posting G01 moves for thread milling
Close
Login to Your Account
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    poulsbo, wa, usa
    Posts
    673
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    30
    Likes (Received)
    277

    Default Onecnc posting G01 moves for thread milling

    Let me start by saying I really like Onecnc mill software.
    But I am trying to use there XR7 professional to post some thread milling code and it well only post the moves in G01 lines ,, as it rotates around the bore its cutting it into a ton of short little G01 moved in X,Y and Z ...

    to do a simple program 10 threads deep its over 8,000 lines of code for two cut passes and a spring pass..

    Question is how can I get it to output it in G02 or G03 ?

    I can finger cam it in about 30 lines of code ( but I am trying to do less finger cam and get to know the software better )

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Missouri
    Posts
    879
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    207
    Likes (Received)
    535

    Default

    Does it have a tab to convert lines to arcs?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    poulsbo, wa, usa
    Posts
    673
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    30
    Likes (Received)
    277

    Default

    That is what I am looking for ,,,

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Missouri
    Posts
    879
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    207
    Likes (Received)
    535

    Default

    Look in the tolerance portion that’s where it is in mastercam


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Grand Rapids, MI USA
    Posts
    436
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    191
    Likes (Received)
    117

    Default

    In the post settings, in the "General" tab there is a checkbox for "Machine Support Helix Arcs". If you check that box you should get arcs for your thread milling code.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Texas
    Posts
    3,237
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    1776
    Likes (Received)
    790

    Default

    If the helix arcs checkbox doesn't work for you, there was also a setting for the amount of straight line segments per arc, or something like that.
    It was either the 1st page of the post configure, or in the properties.


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •