What's new
What's new

Problem running posted programs from HSM VALUE EXCEEDS MAXIMUM

LukeGernon

Plastic
I have a Hurco VMX24 brand new machine 2018 model, I'm using Inventor HSM to create cad/cam programs, i have already edited the post processor to allow tool number, lengths and diameters to 999 for example (tool.lenght > 999) this was firstly preventing my programs from working correctly with the error code VALUE EXCEEDS MAXIMUM.

I now have the same error code even though all adjustments have been made, its a small job so cant be limits on the axis. I'm using Fanuc industry standard post processor. Anyone had this issue and managed to fix it?

I am new to cad/cam and only 21 so please bare with me.

Attachments

• 7280-TXT.txt
    8.2 KB · Views: 83
I have a Hurco VMX24 brand new machine 2018 model, I'm using Inventor HSM to create cad/cam programs, i have already edited the post processor to allow tool number, lengths and diameters to 999 for example (tool.lenght > 999) this was firstly preventing my programs from working correctly with the error code VALUE EXCEEDS MAXIMUM.

I now have the same error code even though all adjustments have been made, its a small job so cant be limits on the axis. I'm using Fanuc industry standard post processor. Anyone had this issue and managed to fix it?

I am new to cad/cam and only 21 so please bare with me.

What tool number are you programing in your CAM and is the number higher than your tool capacity of your machine?

Are you getting the error at the in HSM or at the machine?

The default HSM post for Hurco ISNC makes all rapid moves feed moves...which can cause an error similar to yours (my machine is older and I don't remember the exact error), because the machine sees a feed move (G01 or G03 or G04) commanded at a feed rate above its max contouring feedrate.

Check and make sure that your "rapid feed" doesn't exceed the machine's max contouring rate.