Solidworks Cam - T and H Values not matching
Close
Login to Your Account
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Solidworks Cam - T and H Values not matching

Hey Guys, Im fairly new to machining and Solidworks Cam so if this is just something obvious I apologize.

My issue is that fairly often when I post and the go over the code I am noticing during op changes the program will call the correct tool number - say T02 but then looking for the offset is will have a H value pointing to H03 or some other incorrect tool. Broke a lot of end mills and dam near tossed the Camworks stuff before I realized this was happening

I can find and setting in Camworks to force T and H agreement. And on my Hass I turned setting 15 on to halt when there are different values.

Thank you.

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Florida
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by c_smith View Post
    Hey Guys, Im fairly new to machining and Solidworks Cam so if this is just something obvious I apologize.

My issue is that fairly often when I post and the go over the code I am noticing during op changes the program will call the correct tool number - say T02 but then looking for the offset is will have a H value pointing to H03 or some other incorrect tool. Broke a lot of end mills and dam near tossed the Camworks stuff before I realized this was happening

I can find and setting in Camworks to force T and H agreement. And on my Hass I turned setting 15 on to halt when there are different values.

Thank you.
    Don't know solidworks, but maybe dig around in the settings/configuration and look for something similar?

offset.jpg

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    West Virginia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I've been using it for a few years now. Never had that happen. That would be bad. I wonder if it's a post issue?