What's new
What's new

Solidworks Cam - T and H Values not matching

c_smith

Plastic
Hey Guys, Im fairly new to machining and Solidworks Cam so if this is just something obvious I apologize.

My issue is that fairly often when I post and the go over the code I am noticing during op changes the program will call the correct tool number - say T02 but then looking for the offset is will have a H value pointing to H03 or some other incorrect tool. Broke a lot of end mills and dam near tossed the Camworks stuff before I realized this was happening :(

I can find and setting in Camworks to force T and H agreement. And on my Hass I turned setting 15 on to halt when there are different values.

Thank you.

Hey Guys, Im fairly new to machining and Solidworks Cam so if this is just something obvious I apologize.

My issue is that fairly often when I post and the go over the code I am noticing during op changes the program will call the correct tool number - say T02 but then looking for the offset is will have a H value pointing to H03 or some other incorrect tool. Broke a lot of end mills and dam near tossed the Camworks stuff before I realized this was happening :(

I can find and setting in Camworks to force T and H agreement. And on my Hass I turned setting 15 on to halt when there are different values.

Thank you.

Don't know solidworks, but maybe dig around in the settings/configuration and look for something similar?

offset.JPG

I've been using it for a few years now. Never had that happen. That would be bad. I wonder if it's a post issue?

Rainman is the Camworks guru here. Maybe he will chime in.

You may have to set H & T values to be defined by tool vs. post. (Seems silly to have to do it that way, but whatever.)
2020-10-27 15_07_26.jpg

Next you have to edit the tool's cutting parameters to set the H value to agree with the tool number. There's no way to do it from the Tool Crib AFAIK.
2020-10-27 15_12_10.jpg

SW Cam is messed up! :crazy:

T and H agreement