What's new
What's new

Trial Version of ESPRIT SOFTWARE ?

JoeMack2112

Plastic
I'm A CNC Programmer I use Mastercam and Fusion 360, But I have been wanting to learn Esprit Software to practice the software. I have downloaded the trial versions of Mastercam and Fusion 360 for home use. Unable to find a trial version of ESPRIT Software anywhere. Does Anybody know if there is a way to find a trial version of ESPRIT CAM Software? :

Thanks

There is not. Only way you can test it out is if they give you a trial. I really doubt they would give out a trial just because you want to learn the software...but I could be wrong.

There is not. Only way you can test it out is if they give you a trial. I really doubt they would give out a trial just because you want to learn the software...but I could be wrong.

Yea, this is perhaps the dumbest fucking strategy possible by CAD/CAM makers. It costs nothing for them to do a trial version of CAM software (just disable posting code and node-lock files to each seat). The benefits of allowing programmers to learn the software is immense.

I remember one of the NX technology advocates on an engineering forum likening a trial/learning seat of software to "Ford giving away F150s so folks could learn to drive." It was a thickly obtuse comparison from someone who clearly has the intelligence to know better.

Yea, this is perhaps the dumbest fucking strategy possible by CAD/CAM makers.

Exactly!
I tried getting a trial of NX a while back for no other reason than to dabble with. After roughly 7 emails back and forth and sending my DNA in for analysis, I gave up on the endeavor.

Exactly!
I tried getting a trial of NX a while back for no other reason than to dabble with. After roughly 7 emails back and forth and sending my DNA in for analysis, I gave up on the endeavor.