What's new
What's new

Where to buy BobCad v30?

Brian_C

Plastic
I am new to this site but I got a couple questions. I am a CNC Machinist and I've always done my own programs well now I am moving into a programmer role.I feel that if I am going to the take the time to learn BobCAD,I'm going to really learn it,as I want to be very good at my job(same approach I took to machining).Anyway I'm interested in purchasing BobCad V30 for my personal laptop that way I will have as part of toolbox,I just need a little direction in where to go to get the best price on it.Is going straight to BobCad my best option? I also would appreciate it if someone could let me know if a AMD Radeon r5 graphics card will work good with v30 of bobcad or not? I appreciate any help....

it probably won't run on your laptop. It needs a dedicated graphics card, not intergraded. I use BobCad, HATE it. if you have a change in design. you are better off starting over with a new drawing. I am looking at Creo. not sure yet though

I like BobCad support, always helped. But even on the simplest 3D drawing, your screwed if you want to change anything. It was pretty easy to learn. But if you are serious, there has to be a better program that doesn't cost as much as a small house.

It's called parametric. I think Solidworks parts only is around $2000 or something like that. They list standard as the cheapest but below that they have, parts assemblies and drawings, parts and assemblies, parts only