What's new
What's new

16 years exp, looking for work in eastern NC

Chevy427z

Stainless
Hey all.

I never thought I’d be writing this, but I am looking for work. I was permanently laid off on Monday, December 3rd, after 5 years with a place I thought I’d be retiring from.

I’ve got 16 years experience in the machine shop world, doing everything from manual machining, CNC work (lathes, mills and EDM), tool and die work, to design and engineering, in a myriad of different materials. I did my apprenticeship at IBM while living in New York. I am now in Clinton, North Carolina, and am looking to work in Wilmington, Raleigh, Goldsboro, or anywhere in between. I’d rather not relocate at this time, but it may be an option for the right opportunity. I’m not afraid to commute, as I was driving 70 miles one way.

I’ve got a small home shop business, too, but not nearly the volume to go it alone.

If anyone is interested, I will be most happy to forward a resume and a phone number.

Thank you.

Mark

Last edited:
Thanks for the response tools.

Not at the moment. Their hiring process is "quirky". Their website is awful to navigate. I've got someone at ESC looking into it for me. Thanks again!

Mark

Thank you very much for your responses, gentlemen.

Seth, I love to travel; Carribean, Europe, and Australia in particular ;) Your location is a little vague and my background in field work is not nearly as strong as my machine work. I'm sending you a message to find out some more information.

RJT, you have a message as well.

Thank you both for taking the time to write.

Mark

Seth, good talking to you on the phone. Thank you for the call.

Definitive, thank you for taking the time to respond. Great looking site (and facility) you have. Congratulations on your recent certifications. As I've mentioned, should nothing locally pan out, I just may be in touch. I've always admired those in the aerospace industry and often felt I missed my calling.

Thanks again gents!

Mark