What's new
What's new

21st century machinist needs shop!

james siffel

Cast Iron
I am a cnc machinist who can set up, edit, prove, troubleshoot, run, and inspect any part made from any material on any machine. I've never had edm experience but I would pick it up just fine. I have working knowledge of tool life management, load monitoring, in process gaging, lights out production, all in one machining , and a true disciple of lean thinking. I understand gdt thoroughly, and also interchangeability. I have run 2,3,4,5,7, and 9 axis mills,lathes, mill/turns, and multi tasking machining centers.
I need a shop that is serious and wants employees who take iniative and love what they do. My current job doesn't show any respect or appreciation or reward hard workers who innovate as well as motivate . I live in southeastern Pennsylvania about 30 minutes north of Philadelphia . I will take all serious inquiries into consideration, please just private message me with your companies email.

No one is going to give you the respect that you deserve (assuming that you are what you say you are).

With the skill set that you offer, you need to open up your own shop, either in machining for others, or producing your own product. I am not saying that it is a bed of roses, but the greatest satisfaction that you will ever get will be when you close the door at night on your own shop and you can say that "I did it my way" (apologies to Frank). Trying to get appreciation and respect from an employer (particularly when you do not fit the mold that they envision for you) is an impossible goal. The more creativity that you bring to the operation makes you less and less adaptable to someone else's direction.