What's new
What's new

Graduating from machinist school soon - looking for work

Mad Dad

Hot Rolled
Hello all,

I've been attending the Machinist Program at MiraCosta College in Carlsbad (San Diego) California and will be looking for my first job in December. The program consists of 500 hour of in-class time on both manual and CNC machines, plus homework and the additional time I have been putting in on my own. I'm at the top of my class, and currently half way through the program I am where the last class ended. We are being taught Fusion 360 and I am getting good at using/programming with it. I have been a lifetime hobby machinist and want to make a career out of something I love doing. I hold degrees in Computer Science (Cal. State University) and Mechanical Engineering. At 55 years old I'm no spring chicken, but I'm exceptionally reliable, make excellent decisions and work very hard. In my previous career I was a CEO, CMO, COO, VP and Director for companies that did over 1 billion dollars a year in business. I am starting over and I am totally ok with the starting pay for a new machinist. I am following my heart and want to do something I love. I love machining! My email address is [email protected]. Advise, leads very much appreciated. Thank you! Regis.

Hello all,