What's new
What's new

ISO Critics...come one, come all!

Stubocca

Plastic
Hey guys! I'm very new to the industry and brand new to the forum (as you can see). I hope you can bare with me through this. I'm only trying to be thorough for the sake of any missing or over-exemplified information. I'm fresh and new and trying to break into the industry and I know that's a hard thing to do. And belieeeve me, I'm definitely going through the rigors of proving my worth, call after call, interview after interview. The following is what I basically, softly, try to lay out to potential employers (after I get the call in for an interview). I do have what we could all describe to be 2 major problems in my endeavor: 1) I have no direct "on the job" manufacturing experience, and 2) My "criminal" background is less than sterling. No felonies, just misdemeanors. I've never hurt anyone or stolen anything. The worst thing about my background is that I have 2 DWI's, one of which I deserved, and the other that was bad luck and crappy circumstance. I was going through a rough point in my life and I obtained them only 2 months apart from each other (accused; actually convicted 2 years apart). "If I didn't have bad luck, I'd have no luck at all..." I'm not a bad person, I have many references and many good, professional friends. I hate hate hate that ones background is so very scrutinized and it honestly breaks my shit down and throws me into a downward spiral from time to time.