What's new
What's new

Mechanical Engineer w/ Machining Background

TurboFabSupply

Hot Rolled
Hey guys, I've been sending out my blurb to recruiters and hitting the job hunt hard this past week. Figured I'd post it here as well. I realize there aren't too many mechanical engineers on here but a shop getting prints from me will have life about as easy as it can get so thought you may wanna share my resume with your engineering department. Anyway heres my blurb:

I am a mechanical engineer experienced in mechanical design, CAD modeling and design for manufacturing graduating from UCF in December of 2013. I am hoping to find a mechanical design position to begin at graduation. I am a great candidate for any company designing mechanical components as I am professional CNC machinist, interned at a milspec electrical tool manufacturer making extensive use of AutoCAD, am familiar with multiple 3D modeling and finite elements software packages including Solidworks and NX and experienced in creating easily manufacturable designs with a minimum of machining operations and setups. I am extremely passionate about engineering and, perhaps most importantly, have a depth of knowledge in CNC machining that enables me to design mechanical systems so that they are as profitable as possible. It is my experience that manufacturing a product is often 2.5x the cost of engineering in a budget’s business and my skills in both fields can lead to excellent cost reductions.

My experience and passion for design and prototyping ensures shorter development times as well as more cost effective and manufacturable designs of new products. I am available to relocate almost anywhere in the country with a preference for the Central Florida area. (Orlando, Tampa, Space Coast, etc.) I would prefer a technical design position to one in sales.