Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Virginia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by unobtainum gear View Post
    Thank you all for all the help. I had PM'd John Oder in hopes that he would read between the lines , Where did you come up with these numbers? Daniel ? Now I feel I have to share what's going on. I have a private source that has provided me with a K&T drawing , and some of those numbers dont agree with the info John Oder had provided , the very numbers I used to draw the gear in fusion 360 . I did promise my source not to share the drawing , and am going to keep my word . But I need to know how to convert the numbers , to plug into fusion 360 , so I may "try " to make a gear in the 3 axis cnc , I am new to that also , it's more about the chase , life would go on even without the K&T , it's fun to try to resolve this. THANK all of you for helping , I did look and study the numbers John Oder had provided , and am grateful for all the help he has given , although I do not understand it completely , and would be no where with out it. Please don't get upset , there is a reason , and now you know the rest of the story.

Thanks Again John Oder and everyone else.
    Now how to convert those numbers ???,,,,
    NOW you tell us?

I had only dood wot I dood SOONER so as to open that partic'lar Kimono?

The REST of us might not be so wore-out-weary a hundred PM posts in.. and counting....

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I hope this is not giving away too much , but seems real to me ?
    What a joke. That print is a slap in the face as to what this forum is all about. Many guys have gone above and beyond to help complete strangers get their machines up and running again.