What's new
What's new

Bore Probing Routine Programming Question

Longfoehammer

Plastic
Hey,

I am a complete rookie when it comes to programming probing routines. We just switched from HSMworks which has built in probing over to MasterCAM which does not. My objective was to build a macro that i will be able to drop into my code with minor editing of coordinates. I searched around the forums here and came up with a macro that i felt should work, but i am encountering an error that i do not know how to troubleshoot.

I am running this on a Haas VF2 with the NGC. When i run the code, it drops down into the bore, probes and then errors out when it is supposed to make the protected move in Z+ direction. Path obstructed is the error that it throws and i am unsure what is causing this. I would be super appreciative of any insight that any of you have into this. The code that i am running is below.

(Probe)
T25 M6
G0 G90 X0. Y0.
G43 H25 Z3.0 T12 (Safe level above part)

G65 P9832 (TURN PROBE ON)
G65 P9810 Z1.375 F50. (PROTECTED MOVE)
(1. Bore)
( PROBE BORE - JOG PROBE TIP INSIDE BORE TO START )
( WORK OFFSET G54. )
( BORE SIZE .5 )
( OFFSET SHIFT IN X 0. )
( OFFSET SHIFT IN Y 0. )
G65 P9995 W54. A10. D0.5 E0. H0.
G65 P9810 G1 Z3.0 F50.0 (PROTECTED MOVE OUT OF PART)
G65 P9833 (PROBE OFF)

G91 G28 Z0.
G90
M01

Hey,

I am a complete rookie when it comes to programming probing routines. We just switched from HSMworks which has built in probing over to MasterCAM which does not. My objective was to build a macro that i will be able to drop into my code with minor editing of coordinates. I searched around the forums here and came up with a macro that i felt should work, but i am encountering an error that i do not know how to troubleshoot.