What's new
What's new

G07.1 Fanuc example?

8strings8rounds

Plastic
Hi, I'm a lathe programmer and operator- for the most part I do basic turning, cutting, simple milling and drilling stuff.. Anyway.. I have had a new project thrown at me
I need to mill a left handed spiral flute on the C axis.
My machine is a Doosan Puma 2100sy (y axis) runs Fanuc 31i-modelB and material, length, mill/whathaveyou shouldn't matter as I am only looking for a program example to use G07.1 (cylindrical interpo)
Am I going to need to know a lead, or a number of degrees per Z movement? Is it 1 or 2 line? Am I going to need to cancel other modes? Etc
Thanks in advance!

Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk

Hi, I'm a lathe programmer and operator- for the most part I do basic turning, cutting, simple milling and drilling stuff.. Anyway.. I have had a new project thrown at me
I need to mill a left handed spiral flute on the C axis.
My machine is a Doosan Puma 2100sy (y axis) runs Fanuc 31i-modelB and material, length, mill/whathaveyou shouldn't matter as I am only looking for a program example to use G07.1 (cylindrical interpo)
Am I going to need to know a lead, or a number of degrees per Z movement? Is it 1 or 2 line? Am I going to need to cancel other modes? Etc
Thanks in advance!

Hello 8strings8rounds,
The control will interpolate a trajectory for C and Z, so you really don't need to use Cylindrical Interpolation for your operation; in fact, using Cylindrical Interpolation would be more convoluted if the rotation of C axis will exceed 360deg in completing your helical path.

You simply need to specify the Z move and the number of Degrees for the C axis to move.

Regards,

Bill

I saw another post somewhere about using H in place of C like-
G98Z-6.0H70.F4.4;
Is it really that simple? If it is, that's great because this part has 12 flutes..

I saw another post somewhere about using H in place of C like-
G98Z-6.0H70.F4.4;