What's new
What's new

Brother TC 215

Ombodi

Plastic
Mindenkit üdvözlök.
Nemrég vettem egy Brother Tc 215 készüléket. 38051042_1476095785823734_9218974763437785088_n.jpg
Nagyon jó és praktikus gépnek tartom.

Unfortunately, the machine came with a CRT error.
I turned on the machine, but nothing appeared on the display.39991091_259414634681678_48318674137776128_n.jpg

We managed to find a solution to the problem.
On Ebay I found a monitor that simply replaces the old CRT.TFT monitor az Ebay-ról.jpg

39799539_1244712499004197_6169117816533286912_n.jpg

Why?
It was a long time ago.
Accurate!
I am 46 years old. :Ithankyou:
Am I also a museum piece? :confused:

Man I am and also have a TC-225. Is that the Conversational cnc-400 control? Let me know if you locate any post processor/ mill path programming software. Thanks

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

I'm just starting to learn to use it.
It's a bit complicated to program it.
How long have you been using the Brother machine?
What are your experiences?

Unfortunately it has been a struggle. My background is Fagor, Fadal, Haas mostly. All G-Code. This conversational control has its +/-s The drill, tap sequencing and preset parameters is great. Developing a cutter path for milling is a nightmare. You almost need to think in reverse stack order when setting up. Almost like using a renishaw probe minus the probe. I've read the manual cover to cover feels like a dozen times. I have 3 jobs I've spent countless hours programming. But now that they're done, the machine does as intended. So I'll lend a hand when I can. Good luck. The machine prefers to figure out its negative values.

clarification for people dropping in. the machines being discussed here are 25 to 30 years old with a completely different conversational only control that bears practically zero resemblance to a new Brother or even one from the last 20 years.

Last edited:
Hello Johneezreno,