What's new
What's new

Can Dynapath Delta 10 be ran through fusion 360?

Hey guys, I am brand new to the cnc world and have looked throughout the forums but Im still coming up short on what is needed to send a program from fusion. I bought a Clausing Kondia FV-1 and have done some small jobs using conversational, I run a small machine/fab shop on the machining side Im adequate but mainly do repair work for local farmers,contractors, a steel processing plant and a few other customers. I found the fv-1 for a decent price and it runs flawlessly. I wont say Ive gotten extremly comfortable making parts through conversational but have made quite a few parts on it already and Im really impressed with how powerful the program is but I really want to get into more detailed jobs and be able to model up parts before hand. I read a thread on the forum a couple days ago about upgrading the processor to a dynapath 20 but also read conflicting stories about guys running dynapath 10 with fusion 360. There are a couple parts I have modeled up in fusion and I would love to bring them to life if anyone can give me any input it would be very appreciated. I apologize for my ignorance hopefully I will be somewhat adequate in the cnc world eventually. Do not be afraid to talk to me like a child or offend me I have thick skin and will take any help I can get LOL

Yes Fusion will make code for the Dynapath Delta 10 just fine. There is a sample Dynapath post available that might be OK the way it is. I modified it to work for a VMC with a Delta 20 control with the help of the folks at the Adesk HSM code generator forum. That's the place to go to start with. Every machine builder implemented the control with slightly different configurations, don't be disappointed if the post needs a few changes, that's an integral part of the CNC game.