What's new
What's new

CNC chuck run Out and removal advice needed.

valterroque

Aluminum
Hello

I have a Forkardt 3QLC/k200 power chuck mounted on a Super Kia Turn 200 that is in need to remove from the spindle.
The main reason is the run out it outputs and need to check the spindle drawtube runout as well. Also for cleaning.
On the plate 0.03mm, on the chuck body 0.08mm, on the internal cover 0.06mm.Chuck.jpgIMG_20190807_150911.jpg
I have no experience with lathes but i believe this might be too much? Could it be the reason that i am having trouble with not drilling on center also?
I am having issues for some time already with this machine, aligning the turret etc (got it used)and i already contacted a repair company but they are taking to long. Even paying big bucks is very difficult to source someone competent.
Ok, main problem to remove, it looks that there is some type of cover before or attached to the draw nut. Is this the draw nut?
As anyone ever used some type of chuck similar to this? Any experience removing this? I do not have the proper key, but maybe i can make one? Does this cover rotates/unscrews the draw nut also?Nutcover.jpg3qlc.jpg
Thank you

Hello

I have a Forkardt 3QLC/k200 power chuck mounted on a Super Kia Turn 200 that is in need to remove from the spindle.
The main reason is the run out it outputs and need to check the spindle drawtube runout as well. Also for cleaning.
On the plate 0.03mm, on the chuck body 0.08mm, on the internal cover 0.06mm.View attachment 262631View attachment 262632
I have no experience with lathes but i believe this might be too much? Could it be the reason that i am having trouble with not drilling on center also?
I am having issues for some time already with this machine, aligning the turret etc (got it used)and i already contacted a repair company but they are taking to long. Even paying big bucks is very difficult to source someone competent.