What's new
What's new

CNC program help

Redquinny00

Plastic
I am a student and I just do not understand programing very well. I am in tears because I can not program my final and I really need help please. If anyone can please help me I will be so thankful. Thank you so muchcnc.jpg

I am a student and I just do not understand programing very well. I am in tears because I can not program my final and I really need help please. If anyone can please help me I will be so thankful. Thank you so muchView attachment 320855

I think I'll be the first to say (probably more politely than others will) that we are not here to do your homework for you. Certainly not to do your final for you. (And I did either this exact same part, or one very similar during my apprenticeship, by hand in the classroom).

However, we are willing to help you learn, and understand, so that you don't need us to do it for you.

So rather than "Help, I can't do it".... Tell us what you're having issues with. If this is your final, presumably you've had a semester (few months, at least?) of programming instruction.

Where are you having issues?

Tell your instructor that he failed as an engineer, therefore, you cannot do your test. He failed to properly dimension the upper right and lower left radii and the pocket(?) on the bottom of the part shown in section A-A. In addition to that, no trig is needed.

program the easy part of the program first first for example the drilled holes and tap then work on the profile.

Actually, I would go in and ask for a refund for the entire course.

HSS tooling?
Hand programming parts for no fucking reason?
Terrible prints to work from?

While M. Zientek is having you finger CAM fuck around like this is 1980, some 14 year old with Fusion is laying down multi-axis toolpath for complex parts in 1/100th of the time and posting parts he made on a shit desktop mill on Instagram. And ohhh... he learned how to do it all on YouTube.