What's new
What's new

Cycle start on matsuura ra3 not working, no errors or alarms

rocketman923

Plastic
Let me start off by saying im a bit new to machining so please bare with me.
I recently purchased a Matsuura RA3 mill with a Yasnac MX3 controller and have been problems getting anything to run on it. Last week, after digging through different forums and speaking to Matsuura, I finally figured out how to load a program via USB but now the cycle start will not function. There are no errors or alarms and the machine says its ready but when i go to press cycle start nothing happens. I have checked to see if the button itself is functional and i can confirm that the machine recognizes that it is being pressed so im thinking that it may be disabled for some reason.

Any suggestions or advice would be extremely appreciated.

Thank you,
Adam

Are you in “MEM” mode? Do you maybe have the rapids and feeds turned all the way down to zero? If you go to “MDI” and type in “M6T1;” and hit cycle start does it do a tool change?

I used to be able to do tool changes and run the spindle though.
Then what happened?
Can you reference the machine?
Will it m19?

I had changed some parameters in the 6000s related to baud rate and for importing programs via rs232 but after I was no longer able to run anything in mdi or from memory.

I would put the parameters back to the old settings, and see if the problem goes away.
Sounds like you may have changed an parameter that is not related to communications.