What's new
What's new

Doosan DVF 5000

Trevor360

Aluminum
I have been a long-time reader, but this is my first post. I am seriously considering buying a Doosan DVF 5000. I will be doing a mix of job shop work with a mix of materials. Most of the parts will be 3+2 with an occasional 5-axis toolpath. Some of the work will be reasonably tight, and I don't want to constantly chase offsets from the machine moving around.

I was wondering if anyone has any direct experience with this machine that could offer some feedback. How thermally stable and accurate is the machine? How rigid is it, and how are the clearances? Anything I should be concerned about in particular?

There are not many other machines with this size capacity in my price range, but open to recommendations. I have some experience with the Mazak VC-500A/5x, and that is another option. I also have experience with many of the more premium European brands, but those machines are outside what I can afford to spend at the moment.

Thank you for your help!

I have been a long-time reader, but this is my first post. I am seriously considering buying a Doosan DVF 5000. I will be doing a mix of job shop work with a mix of materials. Most of the parts will be 3+2 with an occasional 5-axis toolpath. Some of the work will be reasonably tight, and I don't want to constantly chase offsets from the machine moving around.

I was wondering if anyone has any direct experience with this machine that could offer some feedback. How thermally stable and accurate is the machine? How rigid is it, and how are the clearances? Anything I should be concerned about in particular?

There are not many other machines with this size capacity in my price range, but open to recommendations. I have some experience with the Mazak VC-500A/5x, and that is another option. I also have experience with many of the more premium European brands, but those machines are outside what I can afford to spend at the moment.

Thank you for your help!