What's new
What's new

End mill holders AKA side locks, not going away any time soon.

Big credit to Seco tools, Niagra cutter and cnctools at instagram for making this video and posting it.

Adam Wojciechowski on Instagram: “Swipe ➡️➡️to see each tool holder in action and listen 🔉🎧to the sound each tool holder produces while slotting. Make sure you select the…”

I have always been a big fan of short gage length tooling. Personally as a machinist I always chose tooling that were nice and short. Losing a tenth or two in concentricity when using an end mill holder never concerned me or made any issues. Until something else comes out that can be as short as an end mill holder and same price point ( not everyone can spend $300 on a single holder) end mill holders are here to stay. Short gage length end mill holders have proven extremely effective in helping BT30 machines get some really impressive material removal rates.

Big credit to Seco tools, Niagra cutter and cnctools at instagram for making this video and posting it.

Adam Wojciechowski on Instagram: “Swipe ➡️➡️to see each tool holder in action and listen ����to the sound each tool holder produces while slotting. Make sure you select the…”

I have always been a big fan of short gage length tooling. Personally as a machinist I always chose tooling that were nice and short. Losing a tenth or two in concentricity when using an end mill holder never concerned me or made any issues. Until something else comes out that can be as short as an end mill holder and same price point ( not everyone can spend $300 on a single holder) end mill holders are here to stay. Short gage length end mill holders have proven extremely effective in helping BT30 machines get some really impressive material removal rates.

Yep, good end mill holders for most things. Hydraulic or chucks for fussy light duty stuff.