What's new
What's new

Enshu S-400 Enac Programming Problem

Mario Rossi

Plastic
Hello all,

this is my first post. I've just found this website looking on google. It's a great website.

I've a problem on a Enshu S-400 Enac CNC machine with Jaskawa JZNC-IRK31M-131J00 control. I need to reprogram this machine but I don't know how to set the circular switch on the FC200 board to allow the reprogramming from the FC903 board by RS232 interface.

Therefore the questions are:

1) Could anybody explain to me the different circular switch positions on the FC200 board ? Which is the correct position to allow reprogramming ? I'm unable to find a manual on the web.

2) Since it's my first time ever that I have to reprogram a CNC machine, could anybody explain to me how to do it (at least the main passages) ? I will use Cimco Edit 8 with the original CNC programs.

3) Which is the pin diagram for the RS232 interface for the file transfer between the CNC and the computer ?

I've attached some photos. Don't look the japanese write, now it's in english. :)

Thanks in advance

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 127
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    84 KB · Views: 152
I am guessing you have a Yasnac i80 control, if I am wrong disregard the rest. Here is the best info I can give to answer your questions. It helped me backup my parameters.

1) Go here for the manuals. Yaskawa has all of their manuals available online so you can download them whenever you need/want. Big kudos to them for this!

3) That info is in the wiring diagrams that came with your machine, hopefully you have them. There may also be some info about this in the machine manual too. There is in mine for my S300 with a J50 control.

Hi DavidScott, thanks for the answer. Yes I have the Yasnac i80 control. The model is JZNC-IRK31M-131J00. Unfortunately all the original machine's manuals are lost.