What's new
What's new

Fanuc 15m Start Rejected if Spindle ON

namlecnc

Plastic
Hello,
I have an issue with fanuc 15M. I have a Henri Line at work that is close to working state.

I can drip feed fine, without spindle on.
When Spindle ON/ M3 , it behaves like I'm holding " feed hold ". display says Tape or MDI * HOLD *
I try hit " Cycle Start " again, it says " Start Rejected "

I have to hit Spindle OFF, then Cycle Start would enable the gcode to move forward .

Hitting Spindle ON triggers that HOLD again.

In a sense, machine won't move with spindle ON, and vice versa.
I have been told that this is a ladder issue, missing FIN signal? I have zero experience with ladder.

Please help me out here, it's so close to working right.

Hello,
I have an issue with fanuc 15M. I have a Henri Line at work that is close to working state.

I can drip feed fine, without spindle on.
When Spindle ON/ M3 , it behaves like I'm holding " feed hold ". display says Tape or MDI * HOLD *
I try hit " Cycle Start " again, it says " Start Rejected "

I have to hit Spindle OFF, then Cycle Start would enable the gcode to move forward .

Hitting Spindle ON triggers that HOLD again.

In a sense, machine won't move with spindle ON, and vice versa.
I have been told that this is a ladder issue, missing FIN signal? I have zero experience with ladder.

Please help me out here, it's so close to working right.

Does it do this with a program resident in memory? Or only while DNC?

I tried a simple move in MDI such as

( ignore all tool call, and initial code )

M3 S5000; ( this turned the spindle ON and Hold right here , hitting 'cycle start' here results in a message 'start rejected')
G01 Z5. F100.; ( it can only move through this if I turn the Spindle Off and hit cycle start again )
G01 X10. Y10. F200.;

something like that.

I'm not real confident in my troubleshooting so hopefully someone else comes along with better information and more knowledge of it.