Hurco Featurecam Post Processor (With Rotary Table)
Close
Login to Your Account
Likes Likes:  0
    Country
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Hurco Featurecam Post Processor (With Rotary Table)

Hi All

Im wondering if anyone can help me. Im new to the CNC world but have just purchased my first lathe and Mill. (long story about developing a product and deciding wether to outsource the manufacturing or bring it in house)

The Lathe is a CMZ TA20 and the Mill, Hurco VM10i.

The lathe arrived first, so I taught myself featurecam via some onine video tutorials. The Mill has now arrived, and although I do really like the conversational programming, I love featurecam and think I will still program a lot of my parts this way. From doing a bit of research, it seems that the fanuc post wont work straight out of the box with lots of people saying they needed to mod it.

My question is, Is there anyone that has a working post for the VM10i (I have a H200 rotary table attached) and would be willing to be so kind as to let me have it... and if not, can anyone point me in the right direction as to what I need to change in the fanuc post to get it working myself.

Thanks guys, look forward to posting more of my results as I get further down the rabbit hole....

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Utah
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I'll point you in the direction of the software developer.

R

Country
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I cant work out if thats sarcastic or not Rob, If its not... Then please do. Nice one

Country
    PHILIPPINES
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Whats the name of your shop? I'm sure Glenn McMinn would be happy to give you the post for free. Since you are right in the heart of Delcam heaven they have a really nice training center.

Country
    UNITED KINGDOM