What's new
What's new

LAGUN Anilam crusader M getting started

diesel-xj

Aluminum
I have a new to me Lagun Anilam 3 axis mill with a Crusader M control. So far the machine seems to be working well. I am a newb to CNC. I am looking for a G-code programming tutorial.. of some sort. I have the full Crusader m programming manual, and I am working thru it. But it is not such a great teaching guide. I am getting bits and pieces of info from it, but it is difficult to tie it all together so far. I tried the Default Parallels Plesk Panel Page tutorial. but from what I can tell the anilam g-code is different from what this tutorial works with.. I am guessing that all G-code is not the same when it comes to canned cycles? or did I miss something.
I am also working thru a tutorial on youtube, but that is slow going as well. A few months ago someone mentioned a training DVD. I would be interested in that I think.

Also my new to me mill has a hand wheel(MPG?) pendant hooked up, and the programming manual that I have has no info on this at all. I would like to see if the hand wheel is working. Is there a g-code to turn it on???

can someone recommend a programming guide book or tutorial that will help me to learn this old machine?

thanks

little update. I am still working thru the factory manual. I am pretty well able to make non complicated moves including arcs. But when I try using canned cycles such as peck drilling and frame milling. there seems to be some extra code that pops up during the single step moves. almost like there is some programming stuck in the memory.
I am clearing the memory before each program by pressing program search, program enter, then clear 5x times.
Could there be some programming that this sequence will not erase??

thanks

I am getting things worked out slowly. I was able to program and cut a circle. the machine is performing just fine. the hole spec'd out at .0005 which is good enough for me.