What's new
What's new

Looking to buy a new Horizontal Machining Center

Snow@CAT

Plastic
I have been tasked with replacing one of our older machining centers that is at the end of its life cycle. The machines I am looking at are an Okuma MA400HA, Toyoda FH400J, and a Makino A51nx. We have quite a few Okuma HMC's and several Makino HMC so I have some knowledge of them but I have never been exposed to Toyoda machines. I was also going to look at DMG Mori but I have messaged twice through the website asking for information and have received no response at all so I have taken them off of my list. I guess I am just looking for you guys opinions as well any experiences good or bad with any of the machines I have listed. Any information would be appreciated. I was excited about looking at Toyoda and DMG Mori because all we have ever had is Okuma and Makino because it was an easy swap to basically always replace them with an updated model but I know there are so many other options out there.

If you are actually interested in a Mori, I would CALL, you know, on the phone, 20th century style.
While Amazon has spent hundreds of billions a year on making its website instantly responsive, many smaller companies get so much spam that its much better to actually talk to them on the phone, old school style.
I know I am lucky if I find gems among the spam more than 75% of the time.

Dear,
I think, basic question is which parts you cut on this machine.
Making test on this machine (time of cutting, accuracy, roughness and so). Regards. Libor