What's new
What's new

Machine insurance?

Djstorm100

Cast Iron
I'm in the market for a Hass VF2ss, pretty much had my mind on one as my first "Real" vmc. Until I friend planted a little seed, Doosan DNM4500s. Been talking with both reps and one of the reps mention machine insurance that covers machines in case you crash? I've never head of this and question how well they come through once they take your money.

I'll probably get railed for this but I'm self taught, bought a Tormach as I knew I would crash the machine. Have a few products I make and do a little job shop work. But I'm at the point where I can pretty much buy machine out right.

I've never purchased it, but a friend of mine has it. He was able to get a new spindle and a bunch of other fixes when his machine went down. Not sure on how much it cost, but it certainly saved his bacon.

Safeco, For me it's hands down the best I've had. I crashed my Cincinnati Arrow 1000 so hard it snapped the X axis screw. Not only did Safeco pay for all the repairs they payed loss of generated daily revenue based on my shop rate. Even after that my premium didn't go up.

How much are these policies monthly? I have a new haas and am a newbie, would love the extra security.

I have it for my newest 520 HP 9000k RPM machine. 10% deductible. Yearly policy but well worth it. Things get a bit dicey at 11,880 sf/min. Got to have your game on.20190608_104357.jpg

I have it for my newest 520 HP 9000k RPM machine. 10% deductible. Yearly policy but well worth it. Things get a bit dicey at 11,880 sf/min. Got to have your game on.View attachment 269542

217 kph out of 520hp at 9000K, what, in a quarter mile?
Those are rookie numbers bud...

Very cool car btw.
I might know something about porsche gear, would be interesting to talk to you.

But Im curious how you get an "oops" policy on that?

217 kph out of 520hp at 9000K, what, in a quarter mile?
Those are rookie numbers bud...

Very cool car btw.