What's new
What's new

Macro Programming AB 9 series 260 mill control

rorycollins0

Plastic
Hey just wondering if anybody has a solution to this problem im having.

Im trying to adapt my fanuc B macros to work on the AB 9 control.
I frequently run into this issue

Allot of my Fanuc macros have input argument test comparing a local varialbe to #0(null)
and the Allen bradley control does not have a null value concept. all the local and volatile variable reset to 0.0000 on reset/m30/m99/power on.

heres an example of my dilema

Say your macro is g65p8001c54m2

in your macro program you have a line
o8001
IF[#3EQ#0]GOTO997
GOTO999
N997#3000=1(NO C VALUE PROGRAMMED)
N999M99

ALSO SOME OF MY MACROS RELY ON IGNORING NULL VALUES FOR EXAMPLE
G0X3.Y7.
G65P8084D3.T1.Q20.R.1Z-1.F30.
HENCE #24 & #25 ARE CONSIDERED NULL
O8084
G0X#24Y#25(IF XY ARGUMENTS WERE NULL NO MOVEMENT WOULD OCCOUR)
(WHILE DO LOOP BLAH BLAH)
END1
G0Z3.
M99

I am a pretty good programmer but i can't wrap my head around an easy solution thats not ridiculously complicated. The allen bradley manual calls it parametric programming and has no example of this in it.

any help or tips would be appreciated.

Bump

More stuff the machine is a Toshiba Shiabura BTD-11B boring bar mill.
all the macro programming and g code is identical to Fanuc includeing almost all system variables for modal data, and common and extended common variables.
so it has
#1-#33
#100-#200 volatile at system reboots
#500-#519 non volatile
#520-#999
#1000-#1075 ish system ports and inputs etc
#3000s system timers and macro alarm flags
#4000s modal data
#5000s offsets
#8000s tool offsets
it takes if then statements and all normal Fanuc math logic like ABS[#11] FIX[#1] etc
except... no null values
all variables are either set to a value or 0.0000 no way to be set empty.

Everyone stay safe out there!
Hope you all are getting to do your part in these grim times.

If the expected value of the variable is not 0, then something can be done.