What's new
What's new

MasterCam key

All software is free.

However, licenses, keys, documentation and support to use it cost money. Defending a lawsuit for software piracy can also be more expensive than the license.

Free copys of MC are illegal and you will have to pay for the seat in order to get the key. Anything else is theft and can cost you dearly in the end.

Charles

Buy the seat.

Quite a few years ago when working on my MBA, a classmate of mine said it best, and goes something along this: ...I am a chemist at Dial, we develop formualtions that are the foundation of our company, anyone who steals our intelectual knowledge is taking my means of supporting my family.

Anybody remember what happened to Jesse James after he was spotted using a bootleg copy of MC on his TV show?

Can somebody please post a genuine link about this? I've read all over this forum how jesse james had to pay something like a 65k fine for being caught using an illegal copy of MC but I can't find anything supporting it. To me if there isn't a genuine link then it didn't happen....and I've been all over the net for the last 2 hrs trying to prove it with no luck. :smoking:

Hes probably referring to the educational version. I believe there is a version like that except it doesn't post for you. I could be wrong though.

Also just wanted to toss this at you, I know 2 re sellers of Mastercam. If you know any resellers, just ask them how hard it is to prove someones using illegal software or better yet, what procedures they have to go through to actually bust someone.

CBlair it probably took you only 2 seconds to find that link right? I have to wonder though how that works out cause it sounds like some of it is software installed on too many computers not pirated software in terms of never paid once for software.