What's new
What's new

Matsuura MX760 / Jasnac MX3 servo fuse 332 error after some time

ed88

Plastic
Hello all,

I am a newbie here at this forum but have learned a lot already.

I am running in some strange problem. We have a Matsuura MX760 Mill here at the workshop which has worked really fine without problems for some time last year. After a few months I am booting it again, expecting it to work without problems. After a few minutes I get this error 332 y axis servo fuse blown message, but all seems fine. It doesn't matter if I have the servo's enabled, disabled, am moving the axis, etc. After shutting it down and start it again with some time in between the error is gone, and then appears after a few minutes again. No error number at the servopack.

Does anyone have an idea of what is happening?

Ed

Thanks for your reply. I have seen that post before (a lot of information is on this forum already I discovered). The thing is, in my case the error appears after some time, not at booting, so I would say it couldn't be caused by blown electronical components, because then the error would always be there. Or am I wrong?

I can't answer that. But someone here probably can. From what little I've looked the drive obviously has this fuse that is hard to see and find. Have you located the fuse and verified that is indeed good?

I see the MCB is not tripped (stays on). I am not shure if there is another fuse and where it should be? The led display on the servo board doesn’t show an error, just that it is in stand by mode.

Ok, problem solved. TL;DR; There was a loose RS232 cable (without funcion) in the (Button) control cabinet which touched the cabinet. So probably there was some strange earthing (is that the correct way of saying that in English?) problem.

I've tried to find the fuse you mentioned, but no luck.