What's new
What's new

Problem with G84

Ueee

Plastic
Hi Guys,
We have recently put in our first VMC and have run into a problem with rigid tapping.
I am a complete noob when it comes to programming.
Machine is a 2006 AMS MCV500
Fanuc Oi-MC control.
Code is being run as generated from Fusion 360.
Using DNC from the PCMCIA slot.
Operating in metric.

The machine runs the tapping cycle, retracts and then gets hung up once the tool reaches the retract height. There is no alarm or message. The controller sticks on the G80 line of code. The threads are fine.

After stopping the cycle i then get a message saying that the rigid tapping cycle was interrupted and to press lube inch to clear the message.

Other canned cycles work fine.

This is the code:
(DRILL6)
N900 M09
N905 M01
N910 T6 M06
N915 T1
N920 S500 M03
N925 G54
N930 M07
N935 G00 X32. Y-15.875
N940 G43 Z15. H06
N945 G00 Z5.
N950 M29 S500
N955 G84 X32. Y-15.875 Z-33.75 R3.25 P500 F750.
N960 G80
N965 Z15.

Thanks in advance,
Ueee

Hi Guys,
We have recently put in our first VMC and have run into a problem with rigid tapping.
I am a complete noob when it comes to programming.
Machine is a 2006 AMS MCV500
Fanuc Oi-MC control.
Code is being run as generated from Fusion 360.
Using DNC from the PCMCIA slot.
Operating in metric.

The machine runs the tapping cycle, retracts and then gets hung up once the tool reaches the retract height. There is no alarm or message. The controller sticks on the G80 line of code. The threads are fine.

After stopping the cycle i then get a message saying that the rigid tapping cycle was interrupted and to press lube inch to clear the message.

Other canned cycles work fine.

This is the code:
(DRILL6)
N900 M09
N905 M01
N910 T6 M06
N915 T1
N920 S500 M03
N925 G54
N930 M07
N935 G00 X32. Y-15.875
N940 G43 Z15. H06
N945 G00 Z5.
N950 M29 S500
N960 G80
N965 Z15.

Thanks in advance,
Ueee

As just a test, edit the program as follows to see if it still hangs.

N945 G00 Z5.
N950 M29 S500